What's New

Download || Malique featuring M.Nasir- Mentera Beradu.mp3

Malique, as a musician is a perfectionist in every sense of the word. This can be seen in the Too Phat recordings and I have personally witnessed the man’s work ethic. Therefore, it comes to no surprise that when he decided to make a solo album, it would result in something monumental no less.

This two disc album contains 20 tracks and features Malique touching on topics ranging from love, life, Kuala Lumpur and everything close to his heart. The first track released to the public, Kau Yang Punya is a definite radio winner and I hear it is getting mad radio play in Indonesia. Another standout track is Mantera Beradu featuring the legendary M. Nasir. I feel M. Nasir did not compromise his style to fit with a hip-hop vibe, and the result was a perfect mix of hip-hop and traditional malay folk music. The album’s namesake track, OK, which features Cat Fabuloso, and KL Streets featuring Lah are also notable songs.

I personally enjoyed Pergi Jauh and Layu. This album is generally defined by the honesty of its lyrics, the smooth delivery and clever wordplay so representative of Malique and the simplicity of the message in each track. Also, many talented vocalists lent their gifts to this albums production i.e. Elvira, Najwa, Zaf and Lah.

There’s no need to hesitate. OK is definitely better than OK.

Track List:

Disc 1

01. Diam
02. Assalamualaikum
03. Mantera Beradu featuring M. Nasir
04. OK featuring Cat Fabuloso
05. Rasta Say
06. VVS1 featuring Chi Qa
07. Kau Yang Punya featuring Najwa
08. Pergi Jauh featuring Elvira
09. Jom Cerita Hantu
10. Khayal

Disc 2

01. Masih Khayal (Bangun) featuring Zaf
02. Dalam Aku Ada Hantu
03. Rahsia
04. Layu
05. Aku Di Kuala Lumpur
06. KL Streets featuring Lah
07. OK (Chill Money Remix) featuring DJ Fuzz
08. OK (Go DJ Remix) featuring Young Arif of KLG Sqwad
09. Kau Yang Punya (5 Mic Remix) featuring Najwa, Zaf, Lah and Elvira
10. Diam

Download :

Mentera Beradu

Full Album 2


Related Posts with Thumbnails


Download Full Album

.. .... .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. ..
/* /*